TPO-27 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.Use specific reasons and ex

As a matter of fact, each person like to have a secure job. People have been trying to find a stable job during the history, because they want to cover their expenses and they want to be able to pay their bills right away. I personally think, most of people prefer to get a secure job right away instead of waiting for a pleasant job in the future.

First and foremost, people love to have enough money in their pocket to pay their expenses every day. They should have a salary to do that. If a person get a job offer in a stable company, he/she would take it fast, because they want to be sure that they have enough money to pay their child's tuition or water bill etc. Those kinds of expenses will not stand away for people. Each person should take care of his/her bills and it is not possible without a continues salary.

Second of all, job market is competitive nowadays. People are aware of that and try to be away of these kinds of competitions. Consequently, people will get the first job offer no matter what it is. In the other word, they do not care about satisfaction at all. They just want to have an opportunity to work and make money. For instance, I used to work in a distribution company back in my home country Iran. When I graduated from the university of Isfahan, I got this job offer and I did not care about satisfaction at all, because the market was competitive and I did not want to loose it.

Last but not least, each person have a family. For most of people having a family is something nice, but sometimes people will be under a high pressure by their families. For example, imagine a man as a father in a family, who has a big responsibility. He can choose between a variety of job offers, but his family is going to persuade him for getting a job that has a secure future. He might love to take another job, but he will change his mind and take an stable job.

Furthermore, people can change the atmosphere of their job. It is not unchangeable to change the job atmosphere. I can remember an example from the top of my head. When I was in the third grade in school, my father was working in an international bank and he was totally unsatisfied with his job, but he decided to change his situation and he talked to his manager and did some extra work as an employee and he got a new job after six months. As we all know, the new job was his favorite job.

To sum up, I strongly believe that people should take a secure job instead of waiting for a pleasant job. They can pay their expenses and they can change the atmosphere in their job. Many ways are existed to be happy at work.