TPO-30 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours. Use spec

Nowadays the job market offers jobs with different workweek hours schedule. Some people prefer to have a part-time job for different reasons, for example, child caring or invalid relative. Others prefer to have a full-time job and have the weekends off. Personally, I would prefer to work only three days a week for long hours, I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explain in the following essay.

First of all, I always preferred to work full-time because of course, I can have a higher stipend, but this means that you have less time for yourself and for your hobbies and social life. Therefore, I would take the possibility to shorten the workweek even this means to work for longer hours because this means that I have more time for my personal life. I have always been very dedicated in my job and often I work extra hours in order to finish my tasks, therefore work more hours in exchange of more free time in the week would be perfect for a person like me.

Secondly, have more free time will give me the possibility to learn new skills related to my job and this, in turn, will lead me to be more efficient at work and able to greatly go through with my daily work tasks. My experience is a compelling example of this when I was working as a photographer for an e-commerce, my job was based on the quantity and quality of photos taken every week rather than an hourly pay. This gave me the possibility to tackle my job independently, so I choose to work on shooting on Mondays, Thursdays, and Wednesdays and I take the Thursdays and Fridays to attend photography and design courses, so the opportunity to improve my skills lead me to gain a higher position in the company and my stipend increased a lot.

In conclusion, based on my personality and dedication to my job I would prefer to work for longer hours and shorten the workweek. In this way, I will have more time for my personal life and attend courses in order to improve my skills and the chances to get a better job or a higher position, which for me it very important for my career.