TPO 30Agree/Disagree: It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

The job plays a vital role in the daily activities of human's lives. It is necessary for an individual's personal development too. Some argue that working long hours for three days are more comfortable working schedule for the people. While others have the opposite idea that working in a regular schedule is always a better option. From my perspective, the latter view carries more weight. I take the position on account for the following reasons.

Primarily, having a job which has a regular schedule can let us easily match with others' schedule. On the contrary, if a person who works three days for long hours, would get less time to spend with his family and friends. As a result, that person may not balance his work life along with his family life which may create major conflicts in his life. My own brother has a compelling example of this situation. He has been working in the shipping company since last one year where he spends 15 hours every day, and because of his busy work schedule, it has started conflicts with his wife. When everyone else spends their time with their family, my brother is working in the company. Fortunately, he has decided to switch the job to another place where he would have free time to spend with his family.

Secondly, people who have a normal working schedule, are more active in their life. Whereas, working for a long time in a day may reduce the ability to work. To illustrate this, researchers from the University of Los Angeles have found that people who have long working hours, will easily get tired after few hours because their brain will stop working if they would work more than eight hours. Also, it reduces the productivity of the human's brain. As a result, employees cannot work efficiently and effectively. Thus, working for long hours may have negative in an individual's life.

Furthermore, regular job makes a people’s life healthier and the person would feel energetic in his day to day activity. On the contrary, working for three days may create laziness among the people when they have day-off from the workplace. Consequently, they would adapt a sedentary lifestyle which is not good for their own health. For instance, the people who have been working for an average of eight hours every day would have a stable daily routine life. They wake up in the early morning and finish their work at 5:00 pm. After the work, they may go to the gym for a workout and sleep earlier. The appropriate sleep length and exercising every day would benefit them in order to have a mentally and physically healthy body. Therefore, a regular job is more suitable for people.

In summation, I strongly believe that it is a more effective way to work for more days for a short duration of time. This is because people can work efficiently at their workplace, and because of having a regular working schedule, they can balance their personal life as well as their work.