TPO-31- Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the pastUse specific reasons and examples to

What are the indicators of happiness? There are various factors that plays role in happiness- higher jobs, fulfillment of aims, higher quality of life. As the world is changing, people have to deal with multiple stuffs, are occupied mostly with their work or task for the fulfillment of dreams; as a result most people, in modern day, are unsatisfied with their life.

We have heard the maxim" happiness lies today not tomorrow", but nowadays people hardly remember this maxim because people have to deal with various issue- they have to work in office, in home, take care of their children, other stuffs such as paying loans to bank, bills etc; thus they bare enjoy a weekends. For instance, my dad barely have free time. He is obsessed with jobs, hoarding money to pay my tuition fees, new plans for his retirement, so he had a mental stress. Similarly, such situation is seen in my uncle also.

Recently, most children are taught- nothing is impossible. So we become ambitious about dream and our dream will be colossal. But when children go through various stage of life, only handful children will achieve such success,while most of them will be brooding over their failure. You can take an example of my class: In high school, Most of the student wanted to be a doctor and we were pretty sure that they would have been a doctor by 25 years. Unfortunately, only 2 out of 50 students were able to fulfill their aims, leaving rest to anguish about their failure.

However, some may argue with the development of technology, there is increase in quality of life. In a facile way, people are getting their basic needs than in past, but I still insist in modern people the level of dissatisfaction is higher because with the development of technology, work became so cumbersome, so complex. In past if people have to some farming, we would be worry about additional things but in present day, farmer have to deal with buying a higher quality seeds and fertilizer, dealing with merchant about price.

The aforementioned reason plays vital role in deterioration of people happiness and such insidious factors are increasing in the life of modern people. Therefore, I believe that people are less happy than past.