TPO 36- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?For the successful development of a country, it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children(five to ten years old) than to spend money on universit

It is obvious that nowadays education of very young children and juveniles plays a vital role in development of each country. Without the process of teaching and learning they cannot discover their abilities and talents and improve them. Although some people support the idea that government should assign more money to the education of young children, I strongly believe that it is much better for government allocate a lot more budgets to universities in order to achieve its goals of being successfully developed. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss my view using some reasons and examples.

I think universities build the foundations of development of a country in various fields such as industries, medicine, politics, economy, and so on. Undoubtedly without investing enough in universities, countries are not capable of fulfilling their objectives. Universities for the purpose of doing research projects and educating students need to more money than primary schools. It is essential that these instructional centers have access to well-equipped laboratories and libraries in order to provide necessary facilities for students to carry out their researches. A lot of new ideas, inventions generate in universities that well financially supported by governments. For instance, when I was a member of a research group in our university, we did scientific projects which helps to solve some problems in industries.

Moreover, I believe that having well-known universities in a county encourages talented students and distinguished professors all over the world to join these universities. As a result, it helps universities to attract huge investments which will be useful for country’s technological and industrial progress. For instance, developed countries like the Unites States, Canada, and so on are successful to attract intelligent students, outstanding faculty to their universities, and they are conducting advanced research in universities. In addition, a lot of industries are funding these projects which are helpful for both universities and countries.

To sum up, in my point of view, dedicating more investment in universities instead of elementary schools makes it easier for countries to progress because universities are places where students are trained to run country in different fields in the future.