TPO 39 - Independent taskDo you agree or disagree with the following statement?In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, having a job is very important for people. At every moment, the living conditions get harder and harder, so it would be indispensable for people to have a secure job in order to guarantee their future. In this regard, there is a controversy among people regarding the ease of finding a secure career in the past in comparison to present time. A popular belief in this regard is that it was much easier for people to identify a profession which led to a successful, secure life in the future, whereas the other group of people have a complete opposite point of view. Personally, I agree with the latter. In the following lines, I will attempt to support this idea through 2 reasons.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that people are now more literacy than the past. Being literacy can guarantee that people find a job that lead to a secure future. In 100 years ago, the way that people lived was quite different from now. Families were crowded and parents usually didn't have enough money to spend for their children education, so their children didn't have any chances to go to school. They usually followed their forefather's career, regardless of taking their desires into account. Regardless of thinking about their success in that job. That being said, today, parents pay more attention to their children education. They work hard in order to make money to send their kids to school. Then, children will learn that how to prepare themselves for the future in schools. Their teachers teach them about how to make decision and after the graduation, they have a lot of information regarding all business fields, so they can use this knowledge to find a job that guarantee a secure, successful life for them in the future.

The second reason which deserves some words here is that people are now able to use other's experiences in order to select an appropriate job. Consultants are very helpful to aid people. In the past, people hadn't enough experience in other business fields and they were expert only in their job. Hence, if a child, whose parents were farmer, wanted to be a trader, his/her parents couldn't help him/his at all. However, today, there are people whose their job is that advise people to find a job. By going to their office, people talk about their interests and then consultants make a good decision for them. Besides, by expanding the cities and changing the living condition, there is a wide range of occupations in every city. People are no longer farmer anymore. If someone begins a new job, he/she can ask about the future of that career from people who are working in that field and gets a lot of information. Hence, unlike the past, people are more capable to find a job that guarantees a successful, secure future.

To put it all in a nutshell, I believe that unlike the past, people are now have a lot of opportunity to identify a career which leads to a secure, successful life owing to the fact that they are now more literate than the past and have a wide range of information about all business fields after their graduation. Besides, they are now more capable to use other people's experiences in order to find select their job. They can talk to experts in any field and get a lot of information about their future job.