TPO-40 - Independent Writing Task Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

By and large, it is very important to every student to work hard at school. They have to study hard in order to get good grades and improve their skills. In this regard, there is a controversy among people regarding whether it is a good idea that parents give money to their children for their high grades or not. A popular belief in this regard is that parents should encourage their children by giving them money as their prize for their high grades, whereas the other group of people have a complete opposite view. Personally, I agree with the former. In the following lines, I will attempt to support this idea through 2 reasons.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that giving money to children for their good grades will motivate them to study hard. Always, motivation can lead to positive consequences. Unlike the past, the way that people live is quite different. Sometimes, they have to do many different tasks in order to deal with changes happening throughout the world. The same thing is for students. They usually have to study many text book materials in order to prepare themselves for their final exams. In this regard, they sometimes will be tired and sick of studying. Thus, it would be indispensable for parents to encourage them to study hard. One way that they can promote their children is that they offer a prize or money for each high grade that they get in school. In this way, students would be motivated to study hard in order to reach that prize. Hence, through motivation, parents provide a situation in which students study more.

The second reason which deserves some words here is that giving money to students for their grades can lead to independency. One of the most important parents' tasks is that they must prepare their children for the future life. Students will go to schools in order to learn how to live in the future. There, they learn the basic requirements for living in a community. One of the most vital things that students should learn is that how to be independent from their parents. They need to learn that how to make their money. By offering money to students for their high grades in school, parents can teach their children how to live separately from them in the future. Also, in this way, students will learn that how to make their own money for something that they do. Hence, giving money to students for each high grade that they get in school can lead to independency.

To put it everything in a nutshell, giving money to students for their high grades would be a good idea owing to the fact that in this way students would have more incentive to study hard in order to get good grades and improve their skills. Besides, it would be a good practice for them to learn how to make their own money in order to experience an independent life from their parents.