TPO 41 Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In last decades, people treat education much more important that before and nowadays parents are more enthusiastic to the success of their children in the education, therefore, teachers play more significant role in our society than before which caused them to be more appreciated and more valued by people.

To start with, in comparison to past, when teachers had to teach some determined subjects to students, today, because of the improvement of science and technology, the duties of teachers are more complicated than before. Today, teachers are well educated and well trained persons who are able to communicate properly with students. With today’s well developed education system, teachers are too professional that they know how to convey, even complicated subjects, to students to be perceptible by all of the students. However, in the past, as the lessons were too basic, children could study at homes and the presence of teachers were not very essential.

On the other hand, further than teaching different science to students, one of the most important duties of teachers is training and practicing different social skills to students. In fact, today teachers with different methods, learn children who to be more beneficial person to their society. They work with children to improve their skills to be more successful persons by improving their team working abilities, while these issues were not very important in the past.

Moreover, we can see that, as parents are very busy nowadays, talents of children could be detected by teachers in the school and all of these are precious things that teachers do.

To draw my conclusion, according to the above reasons, I am of the opinion that teachers role are more significant than before, because they have to proceed with improved technology which is developing fast, and further than issues related to science, they have to learnt different skills to students, hence teachers are more valued and appreciated against the past.