TPO-41 - Independent Writing TaskDo you agree or disagree with the following statement?Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Education has attracted much social concern. A minority of sociologists belives that teachers were more appreciated and valued by community in the past then they are nowadays. Personally, I bear in mind strong disagreement.

On the one hand, what has been put under consideration is the development of the world. The fact is that the advancement of the community creates chances for people to be connected with each others through many modern technologies such as smartphones, computers, etc. Therefore, it is possible for teachers to have better interation and gradually enhance the mutual communication with parents of their students. As a result, both the teachers and parents have tendencies to obtain more thorough acknowledgement of each others in every aspect of education. Consequently, this plays a crucial part in improving the understanding of public to teachers. More importantly, it cannot be denied that the accomplishment of the communities possesses a large probability for people nowadays to attain a better education. it leads to the fact that there is a likelihood for them to be more aware of the importance of education on human future. On that groud, needless to say, people are inclined to pay more attention t every aspect of education, especially teachers. As a consequence, teachers nowadays are certain to be more appreciated by the community. By and large, the fast-paced changing of the world greatly promotes the importance of teachers in the eyes of the society.

On the other hand, some people might say that people today are too busy with many things such as working, entertainments, social relationship, etc. Accordingly, they are more regardless with the role of teachers in the community. However, it is just applicable to a minority. It is widely known that, even being surround with working, people still can schedule their time effectively. It follows that they are always able to have everything under control. Furthermore, the development of the world stands a golden chance for the increases of technologies for aggregating and storing date and making more accessible. In this case, teachers nowadays are bound to derive a lot of information and knowledge from many sources such as internet, ebook, etc, for studying and researching. Correspondingly, it is apparent that they tend to greatly fill the gaps in their abilities and become more and more competent in their profession. Subsequently, it is easier for them to gain a lot of success in their teaching paths and be admired as well as valued by many people. Beyond any doubt, the idea that the changing of the world reduce the value of teachers in the thoughts of the public is often possible to end in collapse.

In a word, all factors mentioned above are evidence supporting my agreement. It is highly recommended that everyone should take my writing into careful consideration to have a good understanding about the teachers.