TPO-43 - Independent Writing Task Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?-Interrupt and correct the mistake right away-Wa

Since the dawn of civilization, human beings have involved in great struggle to find the best way to correct someone’s speech or idea which is not true in your mind. Different people would give different responses to this question from their own characters, emotional concerns and even educational background. When it comes to me I adopt firm position that I should interrupt and correct the presentation give my idea on the issue. I will try to explain my viewpoint more clearly.

In the first step, talking in front of people and giving speech on theory and concepts is prevail among professors and students. Many new psychologists believe that presenting would cause serious stress which may lead the speakers to make bad mistakes. Misunderstanding of a thesis deprive the audience of the correct information, therefore we should interrupt the speech and mention the right concept to prevent the miss leading consequences. To illustrate this consider my own experience, my professor interrupted me when I was giving a talk on my thesis in the university and at first it upsetted me. Then after got that I convey a wrong issue during my talking due to the stress of my presentation. It is well known that people may convey wrong idea deliberately so as I illustrated above it is beneficial for both the audience and lecturer to convey the right thesis.

Admittedly, despite all reasonable evidence of the contrary, some people may argue that it may be offensive to interrupt and cut someone's speech. This on premise that interrupting means whole the speech is in wrong direction and your idea is absurd but such position should be taken with a grain of salt. Indeed, those assertion are most likely to made under assumption that peers may criticize each other during the speech to cause undermine the significance of the idea. Which in fact does not always hold the true. A recent research done by university of Tehran showed that a debate among the lecturer and audience would make the speech more effective. Furthermore, it may make the chance for the lecturer to highlight more information to make audience convinced.

All in all, while many perspectives and viewpoints exist on this issue, it is evident that there are more supportive argument to claim that truncating someone's speech is more beneficial rather than insist on saying nothing or talking after the meeting. As I stated above stress may harm a speech and it is not no more offensive to interrupt the lecture. I suggest students and professors to give the right idea in any time so subsequently the quality of educational and scientific meetings would increase.