TPO-44 - Independent Writing Task Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing th

Children always want to have fun and play with each other or family members. Schools restricts children fun time by giving homework and exercises. The question of managing children's time in home between studying and having fun has been a topic of controversy among different parents. In my opinion, children should have fun in home and I prefer that parents should use their time to have fun with children. I have two main reasons for holding this idea which I will mention in the reminder of this essay.

The first reason coming to mind to support the idea is associated with children's interst in having fun. Children spend a lot of time in school in studying and doing their homeworks and it would be boring for children to work on their lessons on the limited time that they have to spend with their parents. Hence, they want to rest in family time and restore their energy for studying in school. They achieve this energy by having fun activity with their parents like playing games and sport. For instance, In my country, Iran, children go to some schools named "Intelligent School" and they spend a whole day in school and do their homework with teachers. Children don't have to do anything when they come home, Hence, they spend their free times with their parents. Researchers found that students of this schools are more successful than students from ordinary schools.

Family relation is the second reason advocating my idea about this topic. Families are testing different ways to have close relationship with their children. Playing with children and creating a happy enviroment in home is one of the most effective way to keep the children close to families. Because, children always want to have fun and they love places that creates entertainment for them. Let's use my own experience for supporting this idea. When I was a child, my father and I used to ride a bicycle in the jungle every Friday. This biking made me closer to my father and also the whole family.

In conclusion, I prefer the idea that parents should use their time to have fun playing games or sport with children. Because having fun with children will attract children to the family and also will restore children's energy for school's activity.