As various social media and television shows become more accessible, celebrities such as entertainers or athletes are increasingly well-known worldwide. Some people state that the remarks and behaviors of celebrities have more effect on the youth than the elder. In my opinion, celebrities are more influential to young people and my perspective is based on the following reasons.

First of all, young people tend to imitate the celebrities' dress style as they want to keep up with the latest trends and achieve peer recognition. They adore as well as admire personalities' energetic and charming images, discussing about how to resemble them. The Korean super stars are adored especially by the youth and their fashionable styles are specifically mimicked as they typify popular symbols. Hence, many teenagers perceive these super stars as their icons.

Second, apart from fame and appearance, some personalities represent success and victory that encourage many young people. Unlike the elder generation who has achieved their objectives, the young generation requires inspiring stories to convince them that dreams are attainable. Many Taiwanese high school students are fascinated by Jimmy Lin, the famous NBA basketball player, not just because he is the only Asia player but also as his positive and strong will is so encouraging. Therefore, celebrities' hard work and perseverance also impact each dreaming young soul.

Last but not least, the young are more inclined to feel lost while encountering setbacks or hardships as they have not yet formed their own values like the elder. In fact, they are amenable to all kinds of opinions and lack mature judgments. Consequently, admiring certain celebrity provides them a simple faith or principle to cling to.

To sum up, I believe young people are more susceptible to the remarks of celebrities as they need someone to admire and follow.