TPO 47: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Breaking news consist a great amount of peoples' time during their life. There are quite a few ways to follow such news and people can access to the up-to-dated sort of news in a glimpse. The question is whether it is crucial to know about incidents around the world or not. I am personally disagree with this affair since following them makes me distracted, increases the level of stress and makes me addicted to news. These facts are well illustrated as follows.

As a threshold matter, any incident in the world does not directly affect my life; so tracing their adventures only distorts my mind; particularly, when I am challenging serious matters in my life. For instance, the pilots protest in Germany owing to their low salary seems useless to me. Therefore, by reading such events I only waste my time and distract my mind from high priority tasks.

Moreover, most of the broadcasted news depict terrible events form the world such as earthquakes, wars, and so on. Considering my sensitive emotion, I am not able to withstand the tragic happenings every day. It results in accumulated tension in me which then reverse in to psychic disorders. In addition, I lose my impetus toward life on account of such miserable environment.

Last but not least, once people follow an event, they would become curious to trace it. Actually, they become addicted to get information about miscellaneous tasks. Fathers are the right sample in this case; they listen to the world news at least three times a day. They even review previously presented tasks on TV, social media and newspaper. Not only is it time consuming, but impedes people from their main daily routine.

In succinct, my standpoint is against the statement that knowing about world happenings is momentous. This behavior distorts my concentration, fills me with unpleasant energy and makes me addicted.