TPO-47 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Everyday variety of events take place around the world which grabs attention of people. Obviously, like every matter there exists two different attitudes toward the event. Some people take care about the events and would like follow them and some just try to ignore them. It can not be doubted that some events such as natural disasters or crimes would adversely affect our live, however, being informed about most of the events can be very beneficial, especially. Personally I hold the opinion that we must follow the events happening worldwide for specific reasons which I am going to describe some dominant ones in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, I should emphasize that I believe in "butterfly effect". Nowadays, there is a theory around that every phenomenon in the world affect whole world. The theoreticians explain it by flight of a butterfly and put the theory forward by saying that when the flight pushes the surrounding air it enforces the air molecules to move and the movement passes to other molecules and goes to the adjacent one and the process goes ahead which at the end influences all world. By introducing the theory, I would say that I strongly opposes that events in the world are unlikely to influence our lives. This means that I believe every trivial event would affect my life at the end. Therefore, I need to be aware of the events happening in the world.

Furthermore, Knowledge and information can be gained through the events. When I get informed by an event such as a technology exhibition overseas, it gives me information about the last progress and achievements in that field. It was couple of days ago, I read an article on the Internet about a an artificial intelligent device which can stimulate the brain to recall some events from the past that it has already forgot. Although it is unlikely that I buy or need such a device, however it provides me information about the artificial intelligence usage. To clarify my mean, it might happen for me to learn some about the technology in the future to apply it in my own field of study.

After taking the positive aspects of the issue into account , I strongly believe that we should be aware of what happening in the world to be informed and get knowledge.