TPO-47 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Following news is one of the subjects that people are interested in. Each people follow different types of news and event all around the world according to the interests. The question of how necessairly is that has been a topic of controversy among different people. In my opinion, it is important that people know about events happening around the world. I have two reasons for holding this idea which I will mention in the reminder if this essay.

The first reason coming to mind for supporting mentioned idea is associated with people's future. People can predict different aspects of their future life based on current news, Specially political news. Different countries affect each other in different ways and world is like a chain which each member has an effect on other members directly or indirectly. If people follow the current events around the world, they will be able to predict their's country future. This helps them to find the right place to invest their money in the future although it doesn't necessairly affect their country directly. For instance, I followed the news about negotiation between United States and North Korea because I know that it has a indirect effects on world economy and peace and also my country.

Being up to date is another reason advocating my idea about this topic. People always have different topics to talk with each other in their gathering. It is very important to have enough idea in different topics which is achieved by following news and events all around the world. Following events gives people different ideas for talking in their gathering. Let's use an example to support this idea. We were talking about different political topics in family gathering with each other last summer. My cousin is not interested in political news and he wasn't aware of updated news. Hence, he was compeletly quite during our discussion and it was a shame for him.

In conclusion, people should follow news and event all around the world because they can predict their future and they get an idea for talking in family or friend gatherings.