TPO-47 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Without a shadow of the doubt, knowing about different events and news all over the world can affect our lives in different aspects. We live in a world so, we cannot be nonchalant about that. Many people comtend that it is important to know about events happening around the world, while others assert it is not. Both of the opposing arguments appear to be somewhat convincing and stand to point. However, my personal experience and acctual observation of life have led me to agree that being aware of events around the world is a very important matter. In the ensuing lines, I delve into my reasons to substantiate my point.

The first and possibly the paramount reason is that by knowing about different events and especially the important of them we can increase our knowledge about them. The more we learn, the more we inderstand. Also, if there is catastrophic situation in the world that can envolved us we can prepare ourselves to face with te situation. Nowadays, people all over the world are struggle with the decrease in water resources. So, by knowing this issue we can manage our water rsourses which are very important in having convenient life. Consequently, by managing the situation we can have the opportunity to solve the problem. In this situation, by using the ability of scientists and their idea fabricating new devices to refine the contaminated water will be practical.

Another ponit springing to mind is that knowing about events in the world can broaden our horizon. If there is a harmful flood or earthquake in part of the world, we can help the people. As a result, by doing good deeds we can improve ourselves. The more we improve, the greater our chance to inspire others. In addition, we are responsible about all the people in all over the world. It is our humanity task to help other people. For example, last year a deadly earthquke occured in China. We watched the scenes from the television and distructions was too much. My people in my country, Italy sens a lot of food and other essential object there. So, knowing about events is important.

Although the mentioned reasons are the first ones as advatages of knowing about events, there is an advantage about not knowing about events, too. In this situation, there is no need to be concern and we juat live in a calm atmosphere. Sometimes nowing too much disturbs pople and makes them nervous. However, I really think that people must be aware about other people situation. So, I think we can neglected this benefit compared to benefits of knowing about events.

To sum it all up, it is easy to see the advantages of being aware about events in all over the world. We can increase our knowledge, we can be prepare for different situations and also we can improve our good characteristics by having empathy with other people. I hope someday all the people live together in the world without any bad events.