TPO 63 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Nowadays people are more willing to help people they don t know for example by giving clothing and food to people who need them than they were in the past Use specific reasons and examples to su

Going to the university is a transition point in people's lives. While some people believe that students should go on a trip or work in a company before going to university, others, however, stand on the other side of the continuum, asserting that there is no need for such a thing. As for my opinion, I subscribe to the latter idea. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into two of my most prominent reasons for advocating this viewpoint.

First and foremost, taking a year off creates a gap in pupils' learning process. There is no denying that this has deleterious repercussions on students' learning process. Students will forget a colossal amount of information, and it would take a considerable amount of time for them to revoke that information. On the other hand, if students go to the university immediately after high school, professors can make the best out of students' fresh knowledge, and start teaching right away. It is crystal clear that this enhances pupils' learning efficiency as well, and paves the way for their academic success. An example can drive this notion home. Most teachers have a hard time trying to back on their teaching track after each holiday, especially after the summer holiday. It is worth mentioning that summer is just three months, and being away from school for a year will have a much more severe effect.

Furthermore, another equally compelling reason for corroborating my stance lies in the fact that by staying away from school and education, pupils will lose their enthusiasm. It will be significantly arduous for students to establish the habit of studying again after a year. Moreover, by getting paid for working, students might consider the thought that they do not need to study and educate themselves since they can already make money and become independent of the people surrounding them. This can discourage them from studying, and take away their interest in studying. Therefore, it is substantially more reasonable for students to continue studying continuously. My personal example is a compelling illustration of this. When I was in high school, I took a part-time job at a restaurant. After a while, I managed to save a notable amount of money, and I started to think about quitting school and fully dedicating my time and effort to my current job. After consulting with my parents, they convinced me to continue my academic path and save my money for college. I just had a part-time job and I almost quit school. Having a full-time job for a year will have a significantly more negative effect on young people's mindset.

To put it all in a nutshell, having all the aforementioned reasons and examples into account, I strongly believe that not studying a year after high school can have a negative effect on students, on the ground that they might forget what they have already learned, as well as it might discourage them from pursuing their academic path.