TPO11Independant

Some people believe that the Earth is being harmed (damaged) by human activity. Others feel that human activity makes the Earth a better place to live. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The earth is our home as well as the home for many other species. However, humans are behaving so that the earth is their own property and are disregarding other forms of living on the earth. The earth is the habitat for us and many other species as well, thus everything we do with the planet is very important. Some people believe that human being has made the earth a better place for leaving; while others disagree. I believe that human being has apparently harmed the earth and it is now a much less favorable place for life for several reasons.

To begin, we have been harming many ecosystems around the world, especially during the last two decades by several activities such as industrial activities and cultivation. The pollution made by these activities and spewed into the atmosphere and water has been incredible. The pollution has affected many species of animals and caused many of them to come to extinction. The increasing pollution even had an adverse effect on us. As an example, I can instance my home town. When I was younger I used to go to the country and saw many birds and animals such as fox, badgers etc. But now after 20 years, manufacturing industries have replaced all that impressive nature, and no animal can be seen around the factory. As you can see, the pollution is very detrimental to the natural life.

Second, the exponentially increasing human population on earth had made it a worse place for many species. The ever-increasing population need a lot of food every day and this food must be provided from nature by farming industries. This puts a heavy burden on nature. Also, there is a less and less living area for animals. For instance, many planks of wood around my town were the habitat of many species years ago. however, new homes are now being constructed there and there are no places for the animals for life and breed.

In conclusion, the human being has been very harmful to life on the earth, especially during the last two decades. We have damaged the living area of the animals and used them for cultivation and factories. also, we have polluted the earth and harmed almost every ecosystem on the earth. We should compensate for our activities in the coming years in order to make the earth a better place both for us and other species.