TPO44

Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Other believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork, which of the two approaches do you prefer?

In the present time, most of parents have many occupations; therefore, they have a short time to spend with their children. This issue that what is the best use of that time has engendered copious controversy among people. Although a certain conclusion cannot be made, I, to a great extent, hold this viewpoint that it is more beneficial for both parents and children to have fun in that spare time. Among countless reasons, which can vindicate my point of view, I will mention the two most conspicuous ones through the following paragraphs.

The first reason that juts out of my mind easily at the first moment of thinking about this issue is the fact that by doing so, their level of stress will reduce. Genuinely, having fun together will help them to decrease their anxiety, which is imposed on them by the stressful hours at their jobs or schools. Furthermore, by playing some sports in that time, they will become in fit, which is one of the most important factors in people’s health. Therefore, this kind of families will become mentally and physically healthier than the others. To make a tangible example, a research that has conducted by some scientists in my country has shown that almost 80 percent of families who do exercise at least three hours a week, have a suitable lifestyle and all of their members are in profitable shapes. As it is clear, the more families have fun, the healthier they will become.

The second and equally exquisite proof for this assertion is about this importance that children who play with their families, will be able to attend the society more impressively. In other words, they will become more sociable and will learn how to compete with other individuals effectively, which is very important in their future. These results are thanks to the fact that by plying, children learn these matters unconsciously. To shed more light on this issue, consider a child who is very shy(embarrassed) and he cannot defend his opinion in public. Definitely, by spending some time with his family and playing with them, he would learn how to express his ideas and his social abilities will be improved. Therefore, he will face with less difficulties in the future. Hence, it is highly recommended that parents have fun with their children in their free time.

To make a long story short, based on the aforementioned arguments, we may draw the conclusion that it can be more advantages for both parents and their children to play with each other. This contention is due to this importance that not only is it useful for their health and will lead to a perfect lifestyle but also it is helpful in children’s future. Consequently, the more time parents spend playing with their children, the more benefit that their children will achieve in the not- so-distant future.