The twentieth century was great change. In your opinion, what is one change that should be remembered about the twentieth century?

Twentieth century is full of wonders. Community developed from all sides.Changes occurred on in way of thinking, way of living as well as different technology invented. Together these all took our lives on ninth cloud. But if I had to name a single major thing, I would say change in technology in the form of internet. Major scientific discovery happened in 20 th century, Internet was one of them.

At the start of this century we had computers. They were initially developed for mathematics, calculation and storage was possible. Someone thought that it would be great if could share the information via computers by using network. Network was named after spider web as, all computers were connected like web. Network was renamed as Internet. At the end of century many things were in the race of being biggest one and by taking over all of them Internet won first position.

Major reason behind this was data sharing through wire became possible. No special efforts required. Earlier books were used to share via libraries. Now it was possible to do this not only stored on computers bu also share it within fraction of seconds.

Last but not least, use of paper reduced considerably. We use wood as raw material for paper. Burden on deforestation reduced over time alternately it saved ecosystem indirectly.

After this holistic analysis we can clearly see that Internet was milestone. Beneficial effects of this discovery we are still facing in 21st century in the form of online marketing, elevated music industry. Hence in conclusion, there are lots of things to claim their position on first place. No other discovery can replace internet and will be remembered over generations.