At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Education is very important for people's development on an intellectual basis. It makes people very enlightening and it imparts vision on people. Apart from education, people's mental and physical fitness is important as much as their creativity and intellectuality. The urgency of the fitness program is seen in our lives as people are suffering more illnesses nowadays. Sports and social activities are the tools that can help us to achieve the desired fitness either mentally or physically.

The sports and social activities prevent us to be stuck in the weary mental condition by providing a lively environment. People may want to take respite from their nettlesome task and they want to free from this burden. By engaging in this type of activity, they will revitalize and they again may become efficient in their work. For instance, in my high school, I was so worried about my assignment and I remembered the task more often that made me so sluggish. But, by playing outdoor sports, I forget all things sometimes and that makes me ready to do the work again.

Again, these activities make people more gregarious and healthy. People know how to behave in a group due to the effect of social activities and sports makes people more healthy and they tend to avoid minor physical illnesses. Back in my college, I involved in the social activities in the leisure time of mine and being habituated this kind of activity, now I do not have hesitation in responding with people. Similarly, sports helps me a lot to be fit. The regular exercise and sports make my body so resistant to minor illnesses.

In conclusion, sports and social activities have equal importance in people's lives as education. So, the university should consider this fact and it should not compromise funds for sports and social activities.