which do you prefer, city life or country life?

Since the dawn of humanity human beings have been involving in a great struggle to find a decent place to live. A question in today’s world, which is a controversial one, is whether living in big cities could be better or country life could be chosen. I- for one- subscribe to latter one on the ground that one can enjoy quite a few advantages in country, among which, having a healthy life, decent environment for children upbringing, and nice people are more considerable.

To begin with, in my point of view, the most important merit of living in country has to do with physical as well as mental health that one can enjoy there. Although big cities have the best hospitals with skillful and experienced staff but cities are afflicted with stubborn diseases as a result of many kind of pollution which cities are faced with. On the other hand, country dwellers has the opportunity to have healthier food and air as well as the mental factors such as tranquility and peace of mind, to name but two.

Second, today our cities are plagued with such social evils, as dishonesty, hypocrisy, and deception so much so that there is no trace of morality among people. With this in mind, consider the corruption-free atmosphere of country life that allows people to bring up their children in an appropriate way which results in obedient children who endowed with positive and charming virtues.

The last but not least reason which reinforces the preceding assertion that country life can be a better choice than city life for humans has to do with kind, warm-blooded, and welcoming people who one meets in country. In the city life because of the fact that people are in a hectic life usually they are not kind toward each others, while in country one can enjoy nice people in his or her neighborhood which culminates in immense emotional satisfaction and maximum enjoyment of life.

In summary, with all these taken into account, I do believe that pros of the country life substantially outweigh those of the city life, in that, one can enjoy a healthy lifestyle, being accompanied with good people in his or her neighborhood, and has a better opportunity to bring up their children properly. Leaving country life with all these charming features simply for finding more money or better facilities in megacities is not reasonable.