Which do you prefer with the same rate of pay an interesting and challenging job with less vacation or a job with more vacation time but less fun

Career selection, essential to people's lives, has been valued and even triggers heated discussions over how to select a satisfying job. With the same rate of salary, a job with more vacation time but less fun, in some people's views, is a perfect choice. Contrary to these people's views is my perspective that people should choose an interesting and challenging job with less vacation due to the contribution to people's career development and personal relationship.

What should be prioritized is that embarking on an intriguing and challenging occupation, instead of a job with more vacation but less interest, is beneficial to people's career development by helping them acquire a wide range of professional knowledge and increase efficiency. To begin with, never can we ignore that taking up challenging jobs is conducive to our knowledge base. To be specific, when confronting a challenging and difficult situation, people will be motivated and stimulated to search for a great quantity of relevant knowledge and review massive materials, which aids people in obtaining a great deal of proficiency; on the contrary, hardly can people acquire such expertise if they only embark on straightforward and easy jobs. Moreover, it is taking up an interesting job that helps people boost efficiency in the work field. Specifically, when engaging in intriguing vocations, people will concentrate and focus on their tasks and projects, enabling them to reduce possible errors and time spent on distractors; in contrast, how can people be focused if they have more vacation time, drifting their attention to social media, such as Twitter and Facebook.

What should be equally worth discussing is that taking up funny and challenging careers with less vacation, compared with jobs having more free time, places employees as beneficiaries by helping them develop a good relationship with their colleagues and supervisors. Initially, having a longer working time assists people in maintaining strong bonds with their coworkers. In detail, with a shorter vacation, people can devote their time to working with their colleagues, such as accomplishing projects, discussing economic research and solving complex problems, helping them develop an intimate connection with their colleagues; on the other hand, it is impossible for people to have such strong and robust bonds with their teammates if they spend most of their time on vacation. In addition, taking up challenging jobs and having less vacation time not only benefit individuals' connection with their coworkers but also assist them in having a robust relationship with their boss. In detail, when confronting challenging and difficult problems, employees will consult and communicate with their bosses, rendering assistance in developing strong relationships between workers and supervisors; however, how can such bonds be built in a job with more vacation?

To conclude, an interesting and challenging job with less vacation is preferable, which enables people to reap and harvest the maximum benefits in their career development and personal relationships.