workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long

Many factors affect the people's works especially some kinds of work in which workers are involved in this task full-time. For improving their qualification of works many people believe that they should do different tasks however other think that doing different works distract their attention from the main works. I subscribe to the idea that diversity is a beneficial parameter for improving workers satisfaction during their work time.

To begin with, repeating the same work in some frequent days conducive to tiredness of workers. They starts their works in the morning until night without any interrupt during it so they think that they just suffer severe works without any prosperous. Many researchers in Oxford University which conducted on workers who work in deep mines reveal that diversity is a main factor that increase people satisfaction during their work time. Considering the time of doing a consistent work, people need to do various work to have power for doing their central task.

Second, doing same works reduce people innovation power. Humans usually improve their brain performance when they challenge with some arduous problems. The more they use their creative power of themself the more achievement and prosperous they will have. for example, when a worker who work in a building do same work and just putting brick in different rows for making walls, he never change it because he accustomed to do a common work without innovation for designing the walls. However, when he has various responsibilities such as making walls, mixing mortar, making concrete or cutting beams or column profiles, the innovation power help him to do these works as well as possible. Scientists believe that humans who use their brain more, never confront to some disease such as insomnia or possible oldness so workers can prevent these disease just by do various tasks.

On the other hand, some of them are not accomplished in many works and just know limited tasks so the managers do not accept the risk of doing some major works by in-adept worker. For instance, doing electric works such as installing devices for controlling the electricity need a good experience related to electricity power since just a small faults conducive to inevitable disasters.

In conclusion, I totally believe that doing various works is more beneficial for workers than a monotonic work. This increase their satisfaction because not only they never feel tired but also their innovation power increase through different tasks.