Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, due to the strict competition that the companies imply, it is somehow impossible to find a suitable job opportunity that meets almost all your desires. By the way, a vast number of people believe that attending a career in which workers are required to manipulate multiple tasks results in higher rates of satisfaction, while others are of the opinion that asking people to handle many tasks simultaneously results in confusion and low efficiency. I personally go with the former opinion and the reasons to substantiate my viewpoint are elaborated upon hereunder.

First of all, it is really hard to focus on a single topic for about 8 hours per day. Undoubtedly, working on similar tasks all day long will be boring and mundane for people and hence, it is natural to lose great levels of effectiveness and creativity. My personal experience is a compelling example of this point. A few years ago, I was working as a content manager at a chocolate company and what I was supposed to do was to enter details of products in an Excel sheet. Actually, I had to do this same task for days and after a short period of time, I felt like I am just a robot and this made me anxious. So, since I was trying hard to focus on entering the data correctly and felt a lot of pressure, I made enormous mistakes and didn't work properly. So, I deem it to be really hard to emphasize on a single task for a long time and expect to have no mistakes.

Secondly, it is obvious that working on a variety of tasks at the same time and trying to manage them in the best way possible improves the employees' creativity and brings them more advantages. For instance, I remember that my sister worked in a graphic design company and she had to design different visual elements for numerous websites, create logos and banners, and also make short animated videos to promote services and products. During those years, not only she learned so many topics about her field of study, but also she experienced high levels of excitement and passion because she was able to do various things and this even helped her to feel more confident.

Finally, yet importantly, working on multiple tasks results in more working opportunities. Actually, today, if you want to become an employee of a popular company, you will be asked to know about different aspects of the job. So, having the opportunity to work on different things at work, provides you better chances of getting hired by brands and well-known agencies and results in a promise of a more abundant life.

In a nutshell, In my humble opinion, being able to manage multiple tasks during work hours prevents feeling unproductive and board and additionally, helps you developed more professional skills and get more experiences on a specific subject.