Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No one can deny the fact that types of tasks that employee do in daily basis have a significant impact on their satisfication by job. As far as I`m concerned, performing variety of tasks during daily shift is more enjoyable than doing similar tasks all day long. I feel this way for a couple of reasons that I will explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

It is without a shadow of doubt that changing the nature of tasks a worker does during a daily shits will give him or her a positive energy compared to doing the same thing again and again. My personal experience is a compelling evidence on what I mean. Back in 2019 when I was working for CVS pharmacy, I had to spend the whole shift just at the pick- up station which made me feel very boared and unsutisfied. If I was alternating between the cashier disk and the fill station, I would probably have felt more satisfied and I would not quit my job at that pharmacy and swiched to Walgreens.

It`s also goes without saying that performing diffirent chores can provide workers with an outstanding experience that can make them more passionate with their job. Going back to my experience in workig at pharmacies, Currently, I`m way better at doing pharmacy technician work at Walgreens pharmacy than I was at CVS. This dramatic change in my attitude toword my job is just because I got the chance to do more diverse tasks in my new job. Eventhough I still have to spend some time in the morning at the front desk and deal with customers` different issues, I also swich with the evening technician after my lunch break and take over the fill as well as answer the phone and work on variety of chores till I take over. So without his alternation in duties throughout the day I would not feel this motivation and energy in my work.

It can be summed up by accentuating that it`s really important for employee`s satisfication to do different duties in the same shift.