Young people enjoy more life than older ones do.

Given issue is concerned about whether young people enjoy life more than older or not. It is a very philosophical issue that whether experience would cause to reduce the enjoyment in the life or not. I believe that experience would lead to more enjoyment in the life rather than young people. Reasoning behind my stand is as follows:

Firstly, it should be clarified that what is meant by enjoyment? Enjoyment is the feeling in which person gets pleased by doing some particular work. Some would get enjoyment by doing walk at the natural beauty places, meeting and talking with someone or even reading books. Young minds do not know exactly what gives them enjoyment the most. This feeling comes by experience that which kind of activity would give them enjoyment the most. Soneone would counterargue that it comes naturally to their minds about doing particular work and by doing that specific work one would get enjoyment the most. Although it seems true, it is specious. The work which would lead to their satisfaction requires the experience. As for example, if someone knows naturally that by reading books, one would get the enjoyment. But without trying and reading different generes of books, one would not know that exactly of which kind and which author's books would give them the most enjoyment. Thus, enjoyment enhances with the experience.

Saints and monks are epitome of the above reasoning. Saints and monks are the ones who self abnegates the facilities to live an austere life and satify the spirit to gain more enjoyment in the life. Saints and monks are generally of old age because they learn by experience that they would get more enjoyment by becoming monks or saints.

Secondly, enjoyment is very much related to the satisfaction and satisfaction is interrelated with the expectations. It might be possible that expectations are higher as one is not knowing the his/her capabilities. Higher expectations can lead to less enjoyment even though work is done with the full dedication and hard work. It is the experience which would enhance the knowledge about one's capacities thus older people would expect work as per the capacity and would get more enjoyment than the young people.

Moreover, same reasoning can be done for reducing the sadness. If one knows that by doing some particular work, one would get sad than one would try to neglect doing that work. Thus, reduction in the sadness would increase the enjoyment.

Thus, in conlusion, it can be said that experience is the key factor for enhancing the enjoyment. Experience would reduce the expectation as per the capacity, reduce the sadness and give better way to get more enjoyment. Thus, older people get more enjoyment than the young people in life.