Young people enjoy their life more than older people do.

The essay talks about who enjoys life better, young people or older people. While some people would say young people enjoy life to the fullest, others would say older people enjoy their life more than anyone. I think, older people know how to enjoy life and they do it a better way. Definition of enjoying life also varies from generation to generation.

Firstly, in today's difficult and busy world, those who can maintain the balance between work and life are rare. Younger people are too busy building their career, they do not have time to enjoy their life. With this ever-increasing competition maintaining an equilibrium between career and personal growth is being more difficult each day. Their main focus is on developing a stable lifestyle and then enjoying life, whereas older people have already gained the stability of life, so they have more time to enjoy life.

Moreover, one would think with advanced technology the time required to do quotidian tasks has lessened at a great degree, but the adverse effects of technology are not insignificant. Younger people tend to get tired sooner as compared to the indefatigable older people. The only time they have is weekends, which they prefer resting due to the tiring and long weekdays' work.

In addition to this, younger people prefer expensive and difficult ways of fun, for instance, a foreign tour, amusement parks, parties which are difficult to achieve with the vacillating income. In contrast to this, older people find easier and cheaper ways to enjoy life, such as going to a nearby park, sitting with some old friends and talking for hours, or joining some neighboring elderly group that is the definition of happiness for them.

In a nutshell, the unsynchronized factors, time, money, preferences, and perspectives make enjoyment a little more difficult for younger people than for older people.