In a cashless society, people use more credit cards. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

Recently, the phenomenon of cashless society and its corresponding impacts has sparked a debated heat. Although contested by many that eliminating paper cash from financial interactions is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that using more credit card can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From the social standpoint, applying for credits instead of money can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that globalization, as well as technological advancements, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic survey which discovered using paper money more time-consuming, comparing to credit cards. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both financial issues and managing time in the best way apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of personal considerations, the consistent need to paper cash might increase the consequences of inappropriate behaviours. Moreover, fundamental aspects of using cash in society relate to this reality that the demerits of money pertain to large-scale risk. As a tangible example, a scientific research undertook by Yale University has asserted that the downside of applying more cash is correlated negatively with peoples expectations. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of generation discrimination.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of using more credit cards instead of cash far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of banking card prove the significance of technological achievements, but also pinpoint credit implications.