These days, there is an ongoing debate among people about the advancement of communication in the last decade. While is it possible to believe that people need the practice to adapt to new changes, my view is that pros outweigh cons. In this essay, I shall explain both sides of the argument.

There are several reasons why people admire the evolvement of communication. One of them is that sharing of ideas and messages never been easier without the advancement of communication. It can also be argued that adapting to new technology will definitely save time. For an example, consider writing a letter to a loved one. It could take days to deliver the message by post, but it takes about a fraction of a second to deliver it through a text or over the internet.

Those who argue for communication evolvement have a different view and say that it actually can be a bad thing. Firstly, it is claimed that controlling what is being sent is relatively harder than it seems. Then, there are concerns about the proper use of communication channels by the young crowd.

While there are strong arguments to support both sides of the case, in my personal opinion I believe evolvement of communication in the last decade shaped up people’s lives. I would strongly recommend parents to adhere to a strict etiquette when allowing their children to use advanced communication methods.