In the education system, assessment through written formal examinations is valid or not

Assessment is a word which makes everyone shiver. Written assessments are the base of our educational system. But, things are now changing and written examination cannot fulfill the whole criteria oral examination is necessary nowadays. In a further paragraph, we will discuss the written formal examination in the educational system.

Firstly, written assessment is a help to see the effectiveness of the taught lessons in a school. It shows the creativity, thinking the process and to describe the topic in a written form. But, everything you cannot describe in written examination likewise, practical knowledge is also necessary. For example, the operation is done by a doctor provided that, they know how to do it. They have to practice a practical process. Therefore, it exemplifies that educational system should add practical assessment which helps them to use their learned lessons.

Secondly, sometimes written assessment is not the whole of the educational system, if a student is sick and he is not able to write the examination and give in full potential, Therefore, the student cannot convey their answer, write in a full speed. It exemplifies, that written examination is not the whole education system there should be practical as well as.

In the conclusion, written examination only shows creativity and thinking in writing but, if you want to describe in a speech or practical form you should have to add oral or practical assessment in the educational system.