Environmental pollution is too alarming to be managed by individuals. Real change can be made at the government level. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, the environmental pollution has become a long-running dispute among the public all over the world, which leads to a moot question “who is the responsible for this crisis the government or individuals?”. It is a widely held view that the function of the government to diminish the pollution is highly beneficial, whereas I tend to believe that one must weigh up carefully the pros and cons of this issue.

To begin with, it is a common belief that the government plays a vital role in the world of cut-throat competition to address the pollution problem. To put into consideration, I express some reasons why I support this idea. First and foremost is that the eco-friendly fuels must be replaced detrimental fossil fuels. Secondly, it can be argued that the government is in charge of encouraging people to leave their defective cars and use the comprehensive transport system. In addition to this information, the beneficial loans must be offered to factories to relocate to less beautiful areas in order to address the side effects of pollution on the destruction of the ozone layer and health problem.

However, there is no doubt that the environment contaminant provides people with various negative points. It should be taken into account that it is not rational to lay the blame for environmental pollution on just the government. Moreover, it is quite clear that individuals are responsible to contribute to eliminate this crisis by using public transport system instead of the private car as well to participate in the educational session to raise their public awareness about damaging the consequence of environmental pollution.

To recapitulate, I entirely agree the responsibility of the government to decrease environmental pollution must be taken into consideration. However, as every garden may have some weeds, the local authorities are recommended to enforce stricter legislation, and individuals are hoped to heighten their intellect.