If Voting Is Compulsory In A Democratic Society, What Conclusions Can We Draw About Nature Of Democracy?

Recently, the phenomenon of compulsory voting and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the matter of enforcing people to participate in elections is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that study of having the election right in voting can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From a social standpoint, the notion of compulsory voting can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that stimulating political interests, as well as democratic society, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered the influence of civic education on freedom of speech and voting age. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both civil rights and having the knowledge of legal requirements apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of voting right, compulsory voting might increase the consequences of civic duty. Moreover, fundamental aspects would relate to this reality that the demerits of democratic elections pertain to election results. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of infringing people rights negatively correlated with dictator government. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of being politically aware.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the drawbacks of compulsory voting its benefits. Not only do the advantages of civic communities prove the significance of democratic elections, but also pinpoint legal implications.