Nowadays TV has become an essential part of life. Medium to spread news & awareness and for some, it acts as a companion. What is your opinion about this?

One of the conspicuous trends in today's world is a colossal upsurge in the number of people believing that TV is an essential part of life. There is a widespread worry that this will lead to a myriad of concerns in one's life. I do completely believe in this and this essay will elucidate some reasons for the same.

There are a number of arguments in favor of my stance. More preponderant one is that television is the most influential invention in the history of mankind. And it acts as an unlimited source of entertainment, news, knowledge, and advertisements showing aspects of our lives. Channels feature content involving nature, science, culture and history along with other entertainment programs. With their cognitive learning programs, they broaden the horizon of people especially students. To cite an example on this matter, daily weather forecasts through television can help people to plan accordingly and to prepare for natural disasters.

On the other hand, some people adopt an opposite view and tend to believe that people are addicted to watching TV. This is the undeniable fact that people become more obsessed with television by spending long hours watching it. Hence it should be used wisely for greater benefits.

Agglomerating all the points above, I incline to believe that TV plays a vital role in everyone's life if it is used only for knowledge without hanging more hours in front of it.