The importance of law in human behaviour, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. It can be strongly agreed upon to the fact that the impact of the law on human behaviour has some favourable argument in favour of it, however, there has always been some contention about it. This essay will elaborate on how punishment and fines change human behaviour and how the fear of these punishments will make people stop doing normal activities.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why strict law has some negative aspects, but the most alarming one lies in the fact that due to strict laws people will feel burned and restricted as this can be a contributing factor to committing more crime or illegal actions. For instance, research in this area invariably shows that North Korea has 70% of the crime rate despite strict laws. For this reason, the negative impact of laws on human behaviour cannot be denied.

Nevertheless, some people tend to believe that law has some positive facets as well, as there are innumerable in favour of that, but the most predominant one stems from the fact that applying fines for breaking traffic rules and parking in a wrong place will not only make citizens more responsible for their actions but also be able to make them respect country's law. For illustration, findings of some studies reveal that 60% of Australians follow traffics and parking rules due to strict traffic rules.

Therefore, the importance of law on human behaviour is undeniable.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that the impact of the law is prominent, although some of its drawbacks should be well handled.