Recently, the phenomenon of practical training in universities and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that substituting theoretical courses with practical ones is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that increasing students abilities via non-theoretical training can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From the academic standpoint, learning practical abilities can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that the market demand, as well as university study, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a student, I performed a general experiment which discovered more job opportunities. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both cognitive skills and professional career apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of community, expanding theoretical knowledge might increase the consequences of lack of skilled labor force. Moreover, fundamental aspects of experienced university graduates relate to this reality that the demerits of theory-based courses pertain to the cultural shock. As a tangible example, a scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of practical experience is correlated negatively with social demand. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of university policies.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of increasing practical training courses in universities far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of this type of education prove the significance of change, but also pinpoint economical implications.