Nowadays studying overseas is quite popular among students; however many people suggest that going foreign country for studies is overrated because there are several examples of many scholars who studied in their native country and did amazingly well in their respective field of study. I agree with this notion and despite few advantages of studying in other country, I believe that students must opt for local universities because it will help universities as well as country.

To begin with, there are many reasons why students want to study in foreign universities but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that it provides an opportunity to understand and experience different cultures. To cite an example, when students from middle east join an University in European country then feel a lot of freedom in those countries which is not the case in their native country. Therefore, freedom, learning other tradition attract many students.

On the other hand, many think that students should join local universities because it will stop the brain drain which will help the country. Foreign universities always look for very talented students from several parts of the World because it helps them in research and development of new technology. By encouraging students to join local colleges, authorities can utilize the human capital of country. For example, Styam nadela, Sundar pichai and many more have studied in India and serving in USA based MNCs; therefore government must encourage students to study in their local universities.

In conclusion, despite several benefits being offered by overseas studies, It is right for students to go in native colleges because this will help society and nation.