Television is good for us ? discuss in both view

In last few years television is become more popular in all over the world. Television provide both education and entertainment. There are several programs and channels to watch. In that less numbers of entertainment channel to watch,If we want to get benefits through tv we use to choose right programs to see. And some other people use to watch for their leisure time because they didn't have any jobs so that they use to see mega serial to overtime. In my point I neither agree or disagree it's because it contain benefits and drawbacks of watching television.

Firstly in television gives plenty of knowledge in informative programs that also provide a reasonable amount of entertainment. For example the channels such as discovery and animal planet provide entertainment as well as information. We can learn lot of things by just watching these channels . Meanwhile news channels keep us informed of national and international events.

For most people, television is a tool for obtaining entertainment. They are not looking for information. They just want to kill time and that is not such a bad thing. There is no harm in using television as an entertainment too. We only need to limit the time spent in front of tv box. If we set enough time for other more important activities like work or study, television will have negative impact on us .

To conclude its depend on what we watch in television and how much hours that we spend in that. instead of spending in some other channel we use some informative channel to gain our knowledge.