In underdeveloped countries, tourism has disadvantages and can be said the opposite as well. Discuss your opinions and give examples.

Recently, the phenomenon of tourism in underdeveloped countries and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that tourism industry is highly beneficial, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that a boom in tourism can be a plus, and I will analyze that throughout this essay.

From an economic standpoint, tourism sector can provide the society with some noticeable effects which are rooted in the fact that a source of income, as well as creating jobs, are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, I performed an academic experiment which discovered that tourists boost up the economy. Thus, beneficial ramifications of both economic benefits and an increase in gross domestic product apparently can be seen.

Within the realm of science, being swarmed with tourists might increase the consequences of a cultural invasion. Moreover, fundamental aspects of attracting tourists relate to this reality that the demerits of environmental impact pertain to cultural diversity. As a tangible example, a scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university has asserted that the downside of becoming a tourist magnet is correlated negatively with cultural degradation. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of exchanging cultural values.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of tourism far outweigh its drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of a small country becoming a tourist hotspot prove the significance of economic prosperity, but also pinpoint helping local businesses to foster implications.