Without capital punishment (the death penalty) our lives are less secure and crimes of violence increase. Capital punishment is essential to control violence in society.

The capital punishment has been the epicenter of discussion in multiple forums and a conclusive unanimous agreement is yet to be achieved. Different distinguished individuals have expressed their views both in favor and against the very idea of capital punishment. I totally disagree with the statement that without death penalty our lives are less secure and crimes of violence increase. Below in essay of mine I will try to enunciate that there are many other factors which can be implementing to reduce the crimes.

The capital punishment is coming from the past. When there was a significant increase in crimes than the rulers started to give death penalty to the victims. Moreover, in modern society also this is applicable for some serious crimes such as rape, terror attacks and murders. For example, in India Kasab the victim from Mumbai bomb attacks hanged till death. However, the death of Kasab will not stop the other terrorists to do crimes.

Therefore, regime can take some other actions to stop the crimes within their society. Moreover, according to the Psychologist research it has been cleared that when a person do some crime than he does that due to some Psychological disorders. For example, if somebody has grown up in the poor family and suffered a lot for money than he might commit a crime of stealing money. So government should do some work to avoid all the poverty rates and educate people about the bad effects of crimes.

While on the other hand, there are people who will still continue to wrangling about the facts of death penalty. However, we cannot be oblivious to the facts that death penalty can reduce the crime rates. I would like to conclude that without death penalty crimes rate can be reduced if regimes implement other factors such as looking for the reasons why accused attempted such crimes.