According to a recent report, cheating among college and university students is on the rise. However, Groveton College has successfully reduced student cheating by adopting an honor code, which calls for students to agree not to cheat in their academic endeavors and to notify a faculty member if they suspect that others have cheated. Groveton's honor code replaced a system in which teachers closely monitored students; under that system, teachers reported an average of thirty cases of cheating per year. In the first year the honor code was in place, students reported twenty-one cases of cheating; five years later, this figure had dropped to fourteen. Moreover, in a recent survey, a majority of Groveton students said that they would be less likely to cheat with an honor code in place than without. Thus, all colleges and universities should adopt honor codes similar to Groveton's in order to decrease cheating among students.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

According to argument, the recent report state that, the cheating among college and universit students is rise because of this issue, Groveton College have start the honored code system in their college and sucessful to reduced the number of cheating in last five year. However, the given recommendation can be evaluated, three questions must be answered.

First of all, recent survey says that, the number of cheating in college and university is increases but how they conclude that the number of cheating is rise in recent year? They are not given any past referene to show about the rise in cheating. further they are not stating the survey full information to give support their statement. If they do not have any evidence and proof regarding the past data and survey done by them, then the above question is weakened the argument.

Secondly, do caught student are not doing cheating in next year? So, given survey says that, the on applying honor code in Groveton College, the number of cheating students is decreases. but they are not stating that, the student caught for cheating is now not doing cheating during the exam. Perhaps, if this student are not doing cheating then the which new student are doing cheating in next four year because the nuumber of cheating is decreases but not completely end. if above argument is true then the argument does not hold water.

Finally, do student told the truth about the honor code? the argument said that, student told that the because of honor code they are not doing cheating but the survey are not clearly state that, which student they asked the question about honor code ie. the student who cheated earlier or those who not cheated. additinally, they are not stating that, on which exam mode the honor code technique is useful. if they not have any explanation on above question then maybe the argument is not strongly evaluated.

In conclusion, as it stated survey is unmatured presented in front of other without any evaluation therefore if they can give the explanation on above question then and then we will consider the survey is nicely done.