According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than any other year.

Although it is possible that Super Screen ought to raise its advertising's share of budget, this author's argument does not make a cogent case for this purpose.

Frist, citing a report from the marketing department, the author posits that the number of viewers of the company's products diminished last year. What was the approach used by this department to produce this report? The marketing department may have constructed its research on sampling methods which are statistical investigation methods that identify some limited numbers of statistical community, all of the cinemas in this case, and then extrapolate the state of whole community on the results driven from that restricted number of samples. In that manner, may has the overall number of watchers been increased during last year. but it is not projected in the survey which has done.

The author later contradicts the outcomes of the aforementioned study with the opinions of the film critics. Here again, there is a deep rift in the argumentation. How many of film reviewers were asked about this company's film? Who were they? The film critics who reacted positively to the movies may have been of low credibility. They might be tyro critics of invalidated internet film reviewing websites which are still trying to learn how to write film reviews. Therefore, there is no distinction between the validity of the reviewers whose comments was referred by the author.

At last but not the least, the argument derives from the above comparison that the viewers cannot have been aware of the Super Screen films, but may be the quality of this companies' films was very poor, or may be they are focused on subjects that are not favorable for today's audience. May be the company should plan to improve its movies' quality by changing its directors, actors, or other participants. Overall, the lack of booming market cannot be the exclusive reason for a paucity of advertisement.

In conclusion, even though the role advertisement in improving the situation of any company, be it about movies or not, in the market, the case presented by this argument does not provide a strong support for this issue that could persuade the managers.