According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended super screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific super screen movies actually increased during the last year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good qualities are available. Super Screen should, therefore, allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising.

The argument is filled with a lot of loopholes that are not taken care of. The fact that less number of people attended the Super Screen-produced movies is ridiculously compensated by stating that the percentage of positive reviews has increased during the last year. Hence the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production company concluded that the problem lies in the advertisement of its movies and the prospective viewers should be made aware of the good reviews. To conclude that the problem lies in the lack of awareness of people and not in the quality of the movies is abrupt and is not quite supported by evident facts and data.

What happens when a reputed movie production company begins to lose good content and further deteriorates the quality of its movies? At first, people would trust the company to come up with something better the next time and if the next movies are even worse, the public starts losing interest. Then, the only people consistent in watching the movies would be those who have a soft corner for this particular movie production company. No matter how bad the movie proves to be, the only people watching the movie are die-hard fans of the movie production company and hence their reviews are always positive. As less number of people are watching the movies of this movie production company, the percentage of positive reviews increases drastically. Most of the public is disinterested about giving back a review as they don't seem to care about it. The assertion the argument makes that the percentage of positive reviews has increased and hence the company should further invest in such movies proves to be an absolutely absurd and farce point.

A thorough investigation and evaluation should be done before jumping at a conclusion. Analyzing the quality of the movie would re-assure that any flaw found in the movie is not repeated again. This assessment will not only solve the problem but enables the advertising director to reach to the core of the problem. Further, where did the positive reviews come from? Did the reviews come from highly reputed critics or rather from diehard fans? If these two questions are answered, the assertion made in the argument will become a bit more concrete. Moreover, a percentage is not an accurate measure of judging as the actual number of people who liked the movie provides a better insight as to what the condition is.

The argument lacks depth and should be reinforced by addressing the points elaborated above in order to strengthen it. By addressing the questions enumerated above, the conclusion of the argument becomes much more reasonable and the situation can be taken care of by the professional authorities. Without answering these questions, it is next to impossible to figure out the root cause of such a crisis. In a nutshell, figuring out the real cause of the problem is only possible by reinforcing the current argument with more data and facts. Otherwise, landing at such a conclusion without thorough evidence is absurd