According to a recent report by our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the last year. Clearly, the content of these reviews is not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not in the quality of our movies but with public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater quantity of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

n the memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company, the author concludes that a greater share of Super Screen budget should be allocated to reaching the public through advertising next year. The conclusion is based on the fact that the author believe people are not aware of the qualities that are available. However, there are three questions that needs to be answered and if not supported properly with evidences, significantly weaken the persuasiveness of the argument.

First of all, is the report from the marketing department done systematically? The author assumes, without evidence, that fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies during the past year than any other year according to the report. Perhaps, the report might not be done properly. It is possible that the the marketing department use to focus on some areas that are filled with young people over the years but decide to just visit the neighbouring areas that is filled with old people that are not really interested in the movie. It is also possible that there has been pirates of their movies as people do not neccessary purchase their movies directly but watch the pirated or rcorded ones they got. Or maybe some sites are now showing some of their movies for free which is why the marketing department feel fewer people their movies. If either of this scenarios are true, then authors suggestion is systematically weakened.

Secondly, is the awareness of their movies responsible for the decline? The author presume that the fact that reviews are not reaching people is what led to the decrease in the number of people watching it. Perhaps people have found other interesting movie that they prefer to this Super Screen movie. It is possible that the movie repeats the same story line and people are already tired of watchin the same thing over and over again and this led to their decline in attending the movie. It is also possible that they now have competitor that produce a better version of their movie and people love theirs. If this is possible, then the recommendation does not hold water.

In conclusion, the argument, as it stands now, is considerably flawed due to its reliance on three unwarranted assumption. If the author is able to answer the questions above and provide evidence that can be used to support them, then it is possible to evaluate the viability of the recommendations.