"According to a recent report by our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the last year. Clearly, the content of these reviews is not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not in the quality of our movies but with public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater quantity of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

The given memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company states that there is a positive response for the movie they produced despite the fallen rate of viewers. So, a generalization of lack of awarness as a problem has been made by the company and to amend this they are concluding to offer greater share of their budget to the advertisement program in order to reach the public. But this whole scenario from the memo has be made without the provision of ample of relavant data. Hence, this arugment is full of the assumption only.

Firstly, the report is mentioned the show the decrease is the number of viewers is said but it is not clear that by exactly what number the inflation is happened. Beside this, the report itself can be readily said to be accurate and authentic one; as it is unknown that by whom the report is carried out and what are the perimeter of that report. So, based on these the conclusion can not be drawn. As a result, it can be said that this information is facetious.

Secondly, percenttage of positive review has been increased but by what number among what total viewers is not been made cleared. The Number of people attended in the report might be less or very small faction with the similar kind of interest in the movie category. This will create a biasness towards the movie fondness resulting a good review in a report. From all the above stated flaws, the memo says that the content of review are not been able to reach the viewers, but this might be not the true case as the reverse might also be happened as no any support information has been provided that suggest the movie might actually be of good quality. Thus, making this another lacuna suggested by the memorandum.

Thirdly, the problem of all this situation is considered to be the lack of awarness due to lack of adverstisement. And, hence they are finally offering the huge amount of share of the budget into the adverstisement so that the public will know the good quality of movies and to uplift the number of viewers. However, this whole suggestion or step is made with the assumption only as a result the outcome that comes after the investment on adverstisement might not create a significant outcome.

Finally, the argument is rife of assumptioon.