An ancient traditional treatment to help reduce obesity coconut oil has recently been proven effective In a study completed last year 50 volunteers were fed a special diet rich in coconut oil for two weeks No volunteer was allowed to eat outside food duri

The author proposes that coconut oil which acts as panacea for reducing obesity have worked efficiently. The author also mentions his research, which was completed last year with 50 people. People who are following this diet were only allowed to eat special diet, which is rich in coconut oil and they were restricted from eating outside food. When we look close into the argument given, it seems to be insufficient to support the statement. Besides that the argument stated by the author does not seems to be logical. This essay will be looking into the key aspects of the argument.

Initially, the author mentions about the lose of weight by following only the coconut oil special diet does not seems to be practical. Because there are many ways, by which a person can reduce his or her obesity like doing physical exercise, doing household chores, and even a person can jog or walk to reduce his obesity. The author has only mentioned about one practice, which might be hard to follow by many people because of the taste the coconut oil has. The author should have explored more about this issue and give a solution were most of them like to do it.

Secondly, the author states that 50 volunteers were fed with this coconut oil diet for two weeks which does not seems to be sufficient to support the statement. As, the author only mentions about his own 50 volunteers who followed this diet without touching outside food but author forgot to mention about the rest of the people who are outside of these 50 people. Everyone in the sports, television and movie fields maintain a strict diet to look fit but they have their own style of diet. The author must have explored some variables to know about the decrease in obesity from other who have enough knowledge about fitness.

Although, by following this diet people might have reduced their weights within two weeks but the author does not provide the health condition report of those 50 volunteers. As, people by only eating dishes made of coconut oil does not get enough vitamins, proteins for their body and 14 days without other items make them pale. When those 50 people, after 2 weeks resume their daily food habits will gain weight, which shows that, the measure taken to reduce obesity is efficient only when people eat coconut oil dishes. Keeping health in mind of those 50 people, the author must come up with a remedy to it and the author should be able to bring a solution, which has a long-term effect.

At last, the hypothesis stated by the author does not seem to be sufficient and not entirely convincing. The author needs to explore more aspects about the given argument and need to answer the questions to make it reasonable.