"On Balmer Island, where mopeds serve as a popular form of transportation, the population increases to 100,000 during the summer months. To reduce the number of accidents involving mopeds and pedestrians, the town council of Balmer Island should limit the

In the above letter, the writer writes about the reduction of the mopeds for the reduction of accidents involving mopeds and pedestrains. There are no strong evidences that the accident are caused by the mopeds only, there can be other vehicles too.

There is no clear explanation why this method should be applied.

Firstly,the writer cites about the population increase during summer months on Balmer Island. The more the population, the more is the number of moped required to facilitate them. And how can they decide to reduce the number of the mopeds??

There can be other vehicles too responsible for the accident`s. People who might be new to the island might not have proper knowledge about the traffic rules of that area and that might have caused accidents. The town council can`t just decide to reduce the moped number without considering these facts.

Secondly, the number of people in the neighboring island of Seaville might be less than on Balmer Island during summer season. People of Seaville might have proper knowledge about the traffic rules and regulations. Proper traffic operation might have been prevalent on that island. There is no such warrent that the reduction policy can be effective for Balmer Island too.

There can be other many factors that can minimize the number of accidents involving mopeds and pedestrains.

And we haven`t talked about the road conditions of both the Island. The conditons of the road might have been better in Seaville such that this factor might have add aid in reducing the accidents numbers. The designs of the roads might have been favorable in the Seaville for moped such that there are different lane for the pedestrain and the moped than that might have been seen on Balmer. There might be proper implementation of the traffic rules, signs and regulations. So, there can be various factors that governs the cirsumstances.

In sum, there must be flawless clarity in the evidence so that the conclusion could be warrent without any speciousness and it would undergrid the conclusion. Hence, without further statistical and convincing factors the above action can`t be carried out.