The city council of Town X has proposed reducing the city’s electric expenses by switching all the lights in public buildings from incandescent bulbs to light-emitting diodes (LEDs). The switch would be made gradually as the old incandescent bulbs burn

The author claims that the city council of Town X has proposed reducing the city’s electric expenses by switching all the lights in public buildings from incandescent bulbs to light-emitting diodes (LEDs). Assumptions that are noticed are the switch would be made gradually as the old incandescent bulbs burn out, and usage of LED lights burn brighter and cost no more to purchase. The switch would help Town X save money on electrical costs in the future. I shall suggests way to help evaluate the efficacy of the city council’s proposal to save money on electrical costs.

First of all, the argument assumes that usage of led bulbs would burn brighter, not all led bulbs may burn brighter, to evaluate this assumption, the sample experiment has to be taken to evaluate the statement, the led bulbs may be some duplicate. To look over led bulbs has to tested and make sure that intensity of bulb has to brighter and larger. Moreover, the

duplicate bulbs burn less brighter and low accuracy of glow.

Second the argument assumes that led bulbs cost less, this may be a wrong interpretation because not all bulbs are led which cost less. Some of other companies of bulbs cost are also less. To evaluate this assume, the tools that are used for manufacturing the led bulb, their prices and quantity has to be evaluated and taken out the reasonable cost that is being used.

Hence I conclude that city council of Town X has proposed reducing the city’s electric expenses by switching all the lights in public buildings from incandescent bulbs has been approved ,if the assumptions are evaluated by the above reasoning.