Clay pots of a particular specific design have earlier been found in the surrounding area of the prehistoric village of Karia and so were supposed to have been made exclusively by the people from Karia However of late archaeologists discovered a Karian cl

The author starts the argument by mentioning that clay pots having a peculiar design have been found in the surrounding area of the prehistoric village of Karia. He makes a vague assumption that these claypots have been made exclusively by the people of Karia. The author fails to mention the fact that the clay pots might have been made by people living in villages which are neighbors of Karia.

Further, the author mentions that Karian clay pots found in Toga might not be necessarily Karian. From the statement given by the author, we can infer that Toga might be a neighbouring village to Karia. So, it is possible that clay pots found near Karia might have been made by the people of Toga.

The so called 'Karian' clay pot discovered by archaeologists might not be necessarily Karian. That clay pot might have been made by artists influenced by Karian design. It is also possible that these artists might have crossed the river. Therefore, the discovered clay pot should not be called Karian.

The author has deliberately reached an optimistic conclusion by considering a vague assumption. In the above argument, it is not mentioned that the clay pots found in Toga were similar to the ones found near the village of Karia. It is clearly mentioned that the Mist river is very deep and wide. Hence, it can be considered that not only Karians but people from some other village might have crossed the river and so, no Karian boats were found.

The author makes an assumption that Karians made their boats of a single design only. He fails to consider the fact that the Karians might have made boats consisting of a variety of designs to cross the river. Hence, it is not correct to mention that boats found on the banks of Mist river are not Karian boats.

The author has simply tried to reach an optimistic conclusion by improper and false assumptions. His conclusion is completely based on the assumption that the clay pots found near Karia have been made by the Karians themselves. It is also possible that Karian clay pots may not be uniquely Karian but this should not be the only conlusion to be infered from author's argument.