Fifteen years ago, Omega University implemented a new procedure that encouraged students to evaluate the teaching effectiveness of all their professors. Since that time, Omega professors have begun to assign higher grades in their classes, and overall stu

This statement tells us that with the teaching evaluation implement fifteen years ago in Omega University, the professors in the unicversity begun to grade higher to his class studetns. This process brought about the fact that with the doubts of these hight grades, the employer hired less Omega gradutates than the graduates from Alpha University. The author suggest the Omega University should terminate the teaching evaluation to the professors. I will adress my view of this advice with three point.

Firstly, what caused the low employment of the Omega graduates should be a complicated question. A wise employer will not judge a potential employee merely on GPA he got at university, there are other important factors apart from the knowledge in the schools. As my concern, teamwork goes first, if a newbee work in a company cannot work with other, he could not solve difficult problem in the future. With the following working pressure, a tough and independent personality will be neccesary to a graduates who about to work. By these concerns, I think there are other problems about the Omega graduates who did not favored by employer.The author shoul make a deep survey to find out the reason why these graduates were less welcome in fact.

Secondly, as my concern about the time, there is no obvious relevance between the less graduates employment and the teaching evaluation system which had ran for fifteen years. The author did not mention the time of the empolyment declining, I doubt when this decling occurred because the process began fifteen years ago. If the less employment happened one year after the implement of evaluation, we may conclude there could be some cohesion between the two matters. If it happened last month, we can figured out the trend is not determined by the evaluation, there must be something else influencing the employers' choice between the two Universities. There is a high possbility that the economy of tha area is in doldrums and the companies could not hire more graduates from Omega University with the certain field which the Alpha University lacks of.

Thirdly, the evaluation of professors from students began fiteen years ago, while without given information about the advice of shutting down prior to the author, there is no evidence prove the failure of this system. I wondered whether this is sugestion before this author that closing down the evaluation system, because it had ran for fifteen years

In conclusion ,I suggest the author make more survey about the evaluation.